GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,778 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
16 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Pillars of Eternity: Lords of the Eastern Reach» Forums » Rules

Subject: Invocation - how do dice rolls work? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Per R
Denmark
flag msg tools
Playing PoE - LotER at the moment and I have a question trying to clarify how Invocation works according to the rule book.

I can understand that I can discard the phrase token and add attack and armor, but how about the re-roll?? Can someone explain how a re-roll works and under which circumstances I can use it?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Taylor
United States
Lake Forest
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Page 8 under Combat Dice:

Chanter phrase tokens and some treasures may grant re-rolls. If a die is re-rolled, the new result replaces the old result. A die can never be re-rolled more than once.

---

You may re-roll by discarding a Chanter token after seeing the result of any die roll in combat (even an opponent's die). One token per die and no re-rolling a re-roll.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.