GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,384 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
17 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Shifting Sands» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rebuilding EG units? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chester
United States
Temple
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This may have been covered, but I didn't find it specifically asked before.

Assuming Egyptian Uprising has been played and all of the EG units were destroyed.

1) By spending GE RPs, these could be rebuilt to the Reserve Box, correct? Is this true also for VF and IR units? Or rather, can none of those units ever take any reinforcements?

Once in the box, they can be RD onto either another EG unit or an EG supply source. Per the rules, "Axis-controlled VP spaces in Egypt" are supply sources for EG units.

2) Can EG units be RD from the box onto an axis-held Bardia? (Does Bardia count as a supply source for EG units?) If #1 is not possible, then this question becomes almost moot.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chester
United States
Temple
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks! I was a little confused at the border on the map, and not familiar enough with the geography to know for sure.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.