GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,656 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
16 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

D-Day at Peleliu» Forums » Rules

Subject: Heavy Inf in CC rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve Gabrielli
United States
Long Island
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Since a Heavy Infantry unit attacking from an adj hex has a FT, does it get to draw an extra card in CC for the FT?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Åkerlund
Sweden
Vallentuna
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb

Yes it does.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Gabrielli
United States
Long Island
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks again my friend!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gregg L

Massachusetts
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Wait - does that mean in D-Day at Tarawa you get the same thing? This just came up the other night in my game but the rulebook was pretty explicit that it was Engineers with FT get an extra card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Gabrielli
United States
Long Island
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Good point, but you are correct, the Tarawa rules say Engineer with FT. The rules between the 3 games tweak around certain points. Maybe the difference is the Marine Organizational structure from Tarawa to Peleliu was slightly different.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Åkerlund
Sweden
Vallentuna
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb

No. DDaT has a slightly different rule where only engineers get the extra card.





 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.