Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Kings Cribbage» Forums » General

Subject: Scoring questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Craig Blumer
United States
Oshkosh
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A few situations arose that I wanted to check if they are okay to score.

It was something like this before her move. The two hands were separated by an empty row:

KK345

KK555

Then my wife added 2 queens between the kings. These did not directly score from the kings they adjoined, but it linked the kings and made them a scoring pair.

KK345
Q
KK555
Q

Is that a legal move?

Situation 2:

Started like:

AA

On her move she played an A and two 2's

AAA22

Are the 2's legal?

Finally, can you play in the area taken by the "Kings Cribbage" sign in the lower right corner? It takes up 6 potential playing spots.

Thanks for your help.

Craig


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roy Cowley
msg tools
Hello from COCOCO Games!

First question:

Yes, this is a legal play. However, it only scores 4 points (2 pairs), so it's not a very good one!

Second question:

Yes, this is also legal play. Again, only 8 points are scored, so it's best not to use these types of plays except out of desperation.

Third Question:

No, you cannot play over the logo'd area of the board. NEVER!!!

I hope this helps.

Roy Cowley
COCOCO Games

PS: Play our online version FOR FREE, anytime. just go to http://www.kingscribbageonline.com

Everyone is invited, so I hope to see you all there!





1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig Blumer
United States
Oshkosh
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.