GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
7,766 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
22 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Arkham Horror: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Clarification needed about card #19 & #35 , #31 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Chauvel
France
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello,

I'm playing alone the 1st scenario. My investigator is wounded after a fight.

Can I use card #19 and/or #35 to Healing my own investigator. As the text says "Heal 1 hit for 1 investigator in your place", i guess you can apply to another playor, not my own.

Idem for card #31 : that card says to choose a investigator in the same place than me ; can I apply the effect for my own investigator or not ?

Thanks for your answers.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
D H
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
I recommend you use the card names instead of numbers; it'll make posts both easier to read and comprehend for all involved.
12 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan Probst
Germany
Kiel
Schleswig Holstein
flag msg tools
You ARE an investigator on your space. If effects want to exclude self-use, some form of "another investigator" would be used.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Chauvel
France
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Cards are #19 : "1st aids" ; #31 "old grimoire" and #35 , "medical books"
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
MC Shudde M'ell
United States
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Maybe numbers are clearer (arkhamdb makes it pretty easy to search) since the English language names are slightly different (I'd rather have an Old Grimoire than just an Old Book of Lore, honestly). Weltenreiter is correct - all of these cards apply to any Investigator at your location, and that includes you.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Chauvel
France
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks all for the anwsers.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.