Was George Orwell an Optimist?
The Herbie Nichols Project - Dr. Cyclops' Dream
Rulebook says modifiers are not used for AREA effect weapons. I'm curious if that only applies to the (-2) modifier for being in a building and Shaggoo? Or if it also applies to the (+1) modifier on some of the hero cards?
It applies in any case where you're making an AREA attack, as signified by the 8+ area attack icon.
BTW, there's a separate folder for questions about the two-player game rules: Moongha Invaders Two Player
I'd recommend putting 2-player comments and questions there to reduce confusion.