Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Ascending Empires» Forums » Rules

Subject: Bump yourself? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lewis Murray
United States
Saint Marys
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmb
What happens if a starship you're navigating strikes another of your own starships?

I believe they are both removed, however the rules are not clear and only define ramming in terms of an opponent's ship.

Please weigh in.

Lew
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Arnaldo Horta Jr
United States
Columbia
Maryland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
lewismurray wrote:
What happens if a starship you're navigating strikes another of your own starships?

I believe they are both removed, however the rules are not clear and only define ramming in terms of an opponent's ship.

Please weigh in.

Lew


No the rules indicate that ramming your own ship does NOT remove the ships. If it did it would make turtling on a planet too attractive a strategy.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fernando Robert Yu
Philippines
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules specifically highlight the word ENEMY starship as the condition in which both ships are removed (ie a RAM attack). So I guess striking your own ships does not remove them.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Cooper
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can only ram enemy starships.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.