Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Merchants & Marauders: Seas of Glory» Forums » Rules

Subject: Favor Replace Cards when Buying Cargo Goods rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris
Australia
Melbourne
Victoria
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Shiver me timbers, are we playing correctly?

When buying goods at a port,
I draw 6 cards, and replace any that are in demand at that port, or contraband that is for that port.

Can I use a Favor here to replace my hand of 6 cards, even though some of those cards were already replaced by other rules?

This is how we currently play it.

I ask because sometimes it feels overpowered, and would like to be playing the game correctly.

arrrh
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kyle
United States
Up Nort' Der
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
designer
VAST: The...
badge
We must move forward, not backward, upward, not forward, and always twirling, twirling, twirling towards freedom!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just answered in the other thread, but yes, that is correct.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris
Australia
Melbourne
Victoria
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Perfect thank you arrrh
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.