Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Thunder Alley» Forums » Rules

Subject: Lead movement and cars in front of active car rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bob Long
United States
Woodbridge
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi
Lets say I have a car that has 3 empty spaces on the inside lane. I use a a 7 lead movement card.

What happens when the active car encounters cars in front of the active car?

I still have 4MPs left. does the cars in front on the inside lane get displaced backward?

thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Garry Rice
United States
Perkasie
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No. You push at a cost of 3 MPs for one space if I recall correctly...not generally an ideal move.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin OKeefe
United States
Tinton Falls
New Jersey
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Lead movement allows you to change lanes after moving forward. So if possible you could go around those cars.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.