Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

LOAD: League of Ancient Defenders» Forums » Rules

Subject: 2 questions about items for first play through rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Marc von Canal
United States
Palm Bay
Florida
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I have 2 quick questions about items:

1. Are any items (such as potions for example) expended after use, or once acquired can they be used unlimited?

2. How can you tell whether an item use required a general action? The rulebook says not all items require a general action.

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kilo Force
United States
Salt Lake City
Utah
flag msg tools
I play with Red
badge
I play with Red
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Swampfox01 wrote:
1. Are any items (such as potions for example) expended after use, or once acquired can they be used unlimited?


Items are one use per round. Unlimited other than that.

Swampfox01 wrote:
2. How can you tell whether an item use required a general action? The rulebook says not all items require a general action.


If it has a "range" icon, then it requires a general action.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marc von Canal
United States
Palm Bay
Florida
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the quick clarification.

Really enjoying the game! Looking forward to receiving the expansions!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kilo Force
United States
Salt Lake City
Utah
flag msg tools
I play with Red
badge
I play with Red
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
With page numbers:

Swampfox01 wrote:
1. Are any items (such as potions for example) expended after use, or once acquired can they be used unlimited?


Items are one use per round. Unlimited other than that:
Rulebook page 11 wrote:
Regardless of the type of item, they can only be activated once per round unless otherwise noted on the card.


-

Swampfox01 wrote:
2. How can you tell whether an item use required a general action? The rulebook says not all items require a general action.


If it has a "range" icon, then it requires a general action:
Rulebook page 11 wrote:
Items with a range value require one General Action to use, while all others may be activated without cost.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.