Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Viticulture Essential Edition» Forums » Rules

Subject: Grande worker on spaces you have taken? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Guro Bjerkan
Norway
FLAKTVEIT
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just played a 2-player game, and my opponent wanted to know if the space he wanted to use his Grande worker on was taken by himself would he still be able to use the Grande worker to take that action the second time?

I couldn't seem to find anything about it in the rulebook so we agreed to play out the game with that being possible. But for future games, does the grande worker effect include spaces taken by your own workers or just an opponent's worker?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brodie
United States
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Any workers...your's or opponent's.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Reverend Uncle Bastard
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Unapologetic Continual Troublemaker!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Grande workers can be used on any space, whether taken by your opponent or yourself, or even an untaken space.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Korson
United States
Galloway
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From my understanding, the Grande Worker can be used to take any action that is already occupied, even if the space is occupied by one of your own regular workers. So it is possible to take the same action twice in a given year with the Grande Worker.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamey Stegmaier
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, a grande worker doesn't care whose workers are on the action spaces, neither do regular workers and the vast majority of special workers in Tuscany (unless specifically noted).

5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aernout Casier
Netherlands
Nijmegen
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jameystegmaier wrote:
Yes, a grande worker doesn't care whose workers are on the action spaces, neither do regular workers and the vast majority of special workers in Tuscany (unless specifically noted).


Which is why, usually, it is the last worker you use in a season.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Duncan Russell
Australia
Melbourne
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, but you can't use a Grande worker to harvest the same field twice in the same year. But if you have two fields and use a normal worker and Grande, you can harvest two different fields in the same season.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.