Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

SeaFall» Forums » Rules

Subject: SPOILER - BOX 1 new endeavour ? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Olivier S. D.
Canada
flag msg tools
Spoiler (click to reveal)
Hello all,

Another rule question about the content of box 1:

it's says in the «Dangerous waters» setion that to cross such a zone, we have to do a SAIL endeavour.

It does not say how to build our pool dice for such an endeavour. We assume that we would do the same as for a explore endeavour, but using the ship SAIL caracteristic to determine the initial number of dice (the big ship starts with 2 sail caracteristic and the samller one with 3)

Are we doing this correctly?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
j n
United States
Georgia
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
You are correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thisisnt apseudonym
msg tools
Correct.

Recall that you must still select a flagship, and if both sail through together, one can support the other.

Edit: Ninja'd.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Becq
United States
Cerritos
California
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
For the record, the rulebook does actually address the dice pool question:
SeaFall, p10 wrote:
Choose a ship in the region to be your flagship. Use this ship’s values during the endeavor, and any damage you take will be assigned to this ship. Take dice equal to the ship’s value in the appropriate category. If upgrades or damage cards increase or decrease the appropriate value, adjust accordingly. This is your dice pool.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.