Recommend
7 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Santorini» Forums » Rules

Subject: Number of blocks limited? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christian Letourneau
Canada
St-Lambert
Quebec
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Interesting situation cropped up in our last game. My wife was in a situation that wherever so moved to, the only block she could build was a level 2 block but there were none available as they were all already built. We played it that she lost as she was not able to build on her turn. Just wanted to confirm that we read this situation correctly...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Randy Bieri
United States
Oconomowoc
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
addressed in other forum, but not limited.
You can always "borrow" second level pieces from the middle of other building already domed to help here.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Van Biesbrouck
Canada
St Catharines
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
With existing powers other than Chronus, it is safe to replace an entire domed stack with just a dome, freeing up the pieces within.

Clarifying what to do when you run out of bits is on the list of things to include in a rules update.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Liam
Scotland
flag msg tools
admin
badge
I am BGG's official honey trap
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Moved from General to Rules.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dapperghast Meowregard
United States
Eagan
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
mlvanbie wrote:
With existing powers other than Chronus, it is safe to replace an entire domed stack with just a dome, freeing up the pieces within.



Why not do that and then just put a coin on Chronus to indicate a complete stack? Granted your opponent would have to keep a slightly closer eye on you, but they should be doing that anyway, plus the odds of running out of pieces and somebody playing Chronus and Chronus not having won yet seems like one electron above 0% anyway, so it's really only needed for a hypothetical "The Dev Team Thinks of Everything" type of answer I would think .
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris
United States
Altoona
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Similar discussion -- https://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/1691965/run-out-compone...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.