GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,413 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
17 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Arkham Horror: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Discovering Clues.... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Hallett
United Kingdom
Brixham
Devon
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If a cards ability reads 'discover two clues at your location' does this mean existing clues on the location or two Clues from the token pile?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brandon H
United States
Orion Township
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Because it specifies "at your location", I take it to mean existing clues.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd Warnken
United States
Harrison
Ohio
flag msg tools
I'm not crazy. My mother had me tested.
badge
Happy grandfather!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Darwin00uk wrote:
If a cards ability reads 'discover two clues at your location' does this mean existing clues on the location or two Clues from the token pile?


Two of the clues on the location.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan Probst
Germany
Kiel
Schleswig Holstein
flag msg tools
Existing clues as per the definition of "discover".

If an effect is to touch the token pool, it would say so (for example see that one scenario 2 location variant).
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.