Jack Wilson
United States
California
flag msg tools
Hi I was wondering Rule clarification on the Zadim slayer power
the power says "you may recharge a card to add your intelligence skill ([]+2) to your check that invokes the poison ([]or acid or undead) trait."

My question is do you add your int. Dice or just the skill bonus if you have a point in your int. Skill to use the power
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd Warnken
United States
Harrison
Ohio
flag msg tools
I'm not crazy. My mother had me tested.
badge
Happy grandfather!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You add the die and any bonuses from skill feats.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Takai
Switzerland
Thun
Switzerland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, this is a powerful ability. Adding the Smokestick is a good combo.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darrell Goodridge
United States
Windsor Locks
Connecticut
flag msg tools
Currently at 1:2 ratio, getting better every week
badge
I don't want it, I don't need it, but I can't stop myself. - Stabbing Westward
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's merely Ok as Poison, gets better with (Acid or Undead), but I imagine truly shines once you get the Role Feat of "Ignore a bane's immunities". There are just so few enemies that you can actually use poison on until that point.

We're going to start Deck 4 tomorrow, and my Zadim is still carrying around a Blowgun for the Poison trait.

My favorite feat on Zadim is the backstab though. I love discarding a 1-handed weapon to "backstab" a monster with a Greatclub +2!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.