GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
8,283 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
20 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Mechs vs. Minions» Forums » Rules

Subject: Toxic behavoir and beam misfire rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Justin Glambeck
msg tools
Both toxic behavior and beam misfire both say all mechs. Does this target the boss? I don't think this was the intended use of these cards. I couldn't find anything on this
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Boss Mech isn't considered a Mech for the purposes of any game instructions, I believe.

In any case, any reference to 'all Mechs' is referring to the player Mechs alone.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mirlitho -
France
Nantes
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can't find the answer elsewhere : do Toxic behavior and Beam mifire damage the active Mech too or only the other Mechs ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The intention is almost certain that you do not damage your own Mech in either case.

The rules as written technically would apply to the damaged Mech, though. A Mech is within 1 space of itself and is in the same row or column as itself...

Still, the thematic reasoning behind the cards pretty much proves you would not damage yourself, just others. I'd go with that until we get the official ruling.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mirlitho -
France
Nantes
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
OK thanks, we'll wait for the official answer !
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Squiz
United Kingdom
Guildford
Surrey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Do these damage the bomb too?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'd say no, but I could be wrong.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Des T.
Germany
flag msg tools
This user optimizes his gaming experience.
badge
This user might be a mutant in hiding.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
squiz wrote:
Do these damage the bomb too?

Since the wording only mentions mechs, and the bomb doesn't count as a mech, I'm gonna go with no.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Zielinski
United States
Jenks
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
squiz wrote:
Do these damage the bomb too?


I would too say no to this mostly because if this was "yes"... then Heimedinger's Auto-Wrench Schematic would fix the bomb when pushed or towed.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.