chris yates wrote:
Just want to be sure about this.
An example in rules would have been nice.
Playing a 5 player game the contracts available is set to 5 at the start of the game. During the first turn 3 of those are taken so the contracts remaining marker is now on 2.
The next War status card increases the contracts available by +3. But because there were still 2 remaining it only increases the contracts available by 1 to 6 for the next turn.
If on the following all 6 were taken and another +3 was drawn then turn 3 would start with 9 available.
Either the sequence of play is incorrect or you're reading too much into it. You played the contracts remaining correctly... (even if it does sound weird that not all contracts were taken in the first turn but for purposes of your example, yes you did it correctly).