GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,869 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
15 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Great Western Trail» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you remove a hazard token when a cowboy is on top of it? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Hanwen Dong
United States
Wilmington
North Carolina
flag msg tools
It's just a hobby
Avatar
mb
This happened in our last game where I wanted to remove a hazard token that has more VP value. Another player's cowboy is on top of it though, and we decided that it's best to let that cowboy suffer in the drought and me suffer as well since I had to settle with a lower VP hazard. Didn't find the rules that cover this exact scenario. Thoughts?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven Steck
United States
Benton
Arkansas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If this were prohibited the rules would explicitly say so. The player who's cowboy is on that tile has already paid the costs for moving there.

There's no reason to disallow taking the occupied hazard tile.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erik Burigo
Italy
Belluno
flag msg tools
designer
badge
“Don't try the paranormal until you know what's normal.” - Granny Weatherwax
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I can't recall the page at the moment, but you are allowed to get the hazard tile. Se cowboy simply sits on an empty space until his next turn.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phil Hendrickson
United States
Seward
Nebraska
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
See previous discussion of this question here: thread

and the designer's comment here: thread

7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hanwen Dong
United States
Wilmington
North Carolina
flag msg tools
It's just a hobby
Avatar
mb
Cool thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.