Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

VENOM Assault» Forums » Rules

Subject: Revenge of Venom and Shark Bite rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Slabon
Canada
London
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Seeking opinion on an outcome we experienced in a recent game: Shark Bite appeared on the board with the global effect of making combat occur in water only. We had already drawn our third Venom Strikes cards which made all zone water zones. However, when we drew our fourth Venom Strikes card, all zones changed to air.

Now, if all zones are air, and combat can only occur in water, Venom wins, right? That was our conclusion.

Thoughts?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Knight
United States
Denver
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That is a good question rule of thumb should be the Mission Events will over ride any conflicts. So in the case you mention where all zones are now Air Zones any Leader (or Event) that would give a benefit in another zone type no longer functions. This works for and against players your cards like Selkie will no longer gain her bonus for fighting in a water zone but then Shark Bite no longer can force a fight in Sea since it no longer exists. So you would simply ignore anything on his card that deals with Sea and the same goes for those who deal with Arctic as well.

The one caveat to this would be if you used the Draw Bridge and changed the zone to Water. Then Shark Bites power would kick in and you would swap him to the zone you chose and fight as normal.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.