Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Eldritch Horror» Forums » Rules

Subject: Conditions and Resting rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nicholas Winkleman
msg tools
I am wondering about conditions and resting.

For example let's say you have a madness and a internal injury on the same character. Both conditions require you to roll a single die, then on like 4, 5 and 6 discard condition, and for the other one on a 5 or 6 discard the condition.

The character rests.
Rolls a 5 on the die.

Can the character discard BOTH conditions from the one roll or (as my gut instinct suspects), test each one individually on the rest action?

Thanks for the input.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Bauer
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Roll for every condition a seperate die.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew M
United States
New Haven
Connecticut
flag msg tools
admin
8/8 FREE, PROTECTED
badge
513ers Assemble!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Each is resolved separately.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matheus Affonso
Brazil
Porto Alegre
RS
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As has been clarified, you roll individually. It's also worth noting that you must declare what you're rolling before each roll. It's also important to keep in mind that those are not tests, which means they can't be modified in any way.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Bauer
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
mdaffonso wrote:
As has been clarified, you roll individually. It's also worth noting that you must declare what you're rolling before each roll. It's also important to keep in mind that those are not tests, which means they can't bem modified in any way.

great (and important) additions!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.