Hide
3 Posts

Alien vs Predator: The Hunt Begins» Forums » Rules

Subject: Army Builder rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gabriel Gomez
msg tools
I'm new to the game and have purchased all of the expansions, but other than a demo at a local convention, I haven't played the game. I'm a huge Alien & Predator fan, so I bought it on brand alone.

Since I have the expansions, I would like to include them in the campaign. I read through the Advanced rules of building an army based on points, but I was a little confused with sergeants, etc. My army building experience only goes as far as Imperial Assault and Armada which is very easy to do.

So, can anyone explain it a little better? Or is there a spreadsheet I can use? Or, did someone create a custom campaign that introduces the different figures as the game progresses (such as Imperial Assault)?

I also saw the new War rules were released, but I think that will be too complicated for me to handle. Measuring tapes, etc. aren't my cup of tea.

Any other suggestions for getting the expansions into the campaign/scenarios?

Thanks ahead of time for your input...

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jacob Carter
msg tools
I don't believe anyone has created full on lists yet as it's pretty well accepted that the force building is a bit of a mess.

However I will do my best to help you out as you introduce yourself to the game.

First off, make sure that you are using V2.0 of the rules and not the V1.2 that generally comes with the game (V2.0 can be found online)

After reading V 2.0, I would definitely recommend SLOWLY introducing yourself into expanded play and there are 2 ways you can do this.

1. To introduce yourself to the game mechanics you can use purely the force recommendations that are stated in the 2.0 rules or...