GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,522 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
16 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

One Deck Dungeon» Forums » Rules

Subject: Encounter bonus and Frenzy questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ricardo Pinheiro
Portugal
flag msg tools
mb
I have played for the first time today and had a blast

But 2 questions that popped up:

Encounter bonus dice (that you gain from leveling up) - Can you use them when encountering perils? Since the rules clearly states that I should only use dices that match the colour of the Box that I choose, I never used the black dice, but it's a "wild" dice after all.

Frenzy skill - Can I roll both or one of the black dices after rolling my dices? Or should I only roll them before or with my dices?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Cieslik
United States
Arlington
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Banana!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Encounter bonus dice, and your heroic skill can both be used on Peril encounters.

Heroic skills are used before rolling any dice.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ricardo Pinheiro
Portugal
flag msg tools
mb
angelkurisu wrote:
Encounter bonus dice, and your heroic skill can both be used on Peril encounters.

Heroic skills are used before rolling any dice.


Thank you very much!
So I made my game easier and harder at the same time xD
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.