Hide
22 Posts

The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Questions from a total card game noob rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Erik Petersen
msg tools
Okay so I just got bit solo play games and am trying to actually play this game for the first time but as a noob I am very overwhelmed by the rules and all the different actions you go through each turn. I will have lots of questions I imagine as I go through the rule book but for now I have one.

I am in first scenario passage through mirkwood and trying to resolve the first location old forest road that says after you travel to old forest road you may choose and ready one character you control. My question is since the quest phase happens before travel phase and I have committed a hero to a quest, once I travel to the old forest road can I ready that same character to act in the engagement/combat phase and still have them contribute their points to the quest I originally used them for? Thanks

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Aust
United States
Bloomington
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Misterpetersen wrote:
Okay so I just got bit solo play games and am trying to actually play this game for the first time but as a noob I am very overwhelmed by the rules and all the different actions you go through each turn. I will have lots of questions I imagine as I go through the rule book but for now I have one.

I am in first scenario passage through mirkwood and trying to resolve the first location old forest road that says after you travel to old forest road you may choose and ready one character you control. My question is since the quest phase happens before travel phase and I have committed a hero to a quest, once I travel to the old forest road can I ready that same character to act in the engagement/combat phase and still have them contribute their points to the quest I originally used them for? Thanks