Recommend
5 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Thunder in the Ozarks» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rebel Yell! and 13.8 cavalry withdrawal rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andreas Lundin
Sweden
Lund
-
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I draw Rebel Yell and move one infantry unit one hex, adjacent to a union cavalry unit. Can the union player use 13.8 Cavalry Withdrawal rule?

I ruled 'no' just for the heck of it. ????
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
HERMANN LUTTMANN
United States
New York
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey Andreas! Great question.
I don't have the rules in front of me, but I do remember that skirmishers must withdraw in front a Rebel Yell and the Cavalry Withdrawal rules says that mounted cavalry may do so whenever an enemy infantry unit moves within two hexes (it does not state a restriction as to why the infantry is moving). So I would conclude that yes, the cavalry could withdraw.

Thanks!
Hermann
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andreas Lundin
Sweden
Lund
-
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Great! Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.