Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Star Wars: Rebellion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Simple questions about rules just after first play rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mauro Fiorelli
Italy
Milan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Just to know if we played correctly.

1) during Command phase, does Rebel player make ALL "Activate a system" and/or "Reveal a mission" actions before Imperial player or players alternate actions (for example,Rebel activates a system then Imperial reaveal a missione and so on ... )

2) during an attempt of capturing a leader, can Rebel player oppose this mission sending another of his leader to support the former (that is, rolling more dice ...) ?

3) Luke Skywalker as Jedi: can Rebel re_roll one die also when Imperial player reveal a mission against him (that is, capturing attempt)?

thx in advance

Mauro
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Gedeone wrote:
Just to know if we played correctly.

1) during Command phase, does Rebel player make ALL "Activate a system" and/or "Reveal a mission" actions before Imperial player or players alternate actions (for example,Rebel activates a system then Imperial reaveal a missione and so on ... )

You alternate.

Quote:
2) during an attempt of capturing a leader, can Rebel player oppose this mission sending another of his leader to support the former (that is, rolling more dice ...) ?

Yes, you always get to send one leader to oppose, even if you already have leaders in the system, and all leaders in the system (except untargeted captured leaders) will provide their icons.

Quote:
3) Luke Skywalker as Jedi: can Rebel re_roll one die also when Imperial player reveal a mission against him (that is, capturing attempt)?

Sure, provide he didn't already use his reroll that round in a different combat or mission.

Also note it doesn't have to be Luke, that's a property of the Yoda Ring, which can be attached to any leader that was assigned to the mission.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Oppedisano
United States
Eau Claire
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Each player alternates actions.

2. Yes, the rebel player can send a leader to oppose a mission. Under Opposing a Mission in the rules: "After a player declares where he is attempting a mission, his opponent has a chance to send one leader from his leader pool to oppose that mission."

Sending a leader from your leader pool is how you actively oppose missions.

I'm not sure about your third question, though, as I don't have the exact wording of the card handy.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas with Subtrendy
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
1. You alternate, as others have said, but the Rebels always do go first. Do note, though, that once a turn has been passed (that is, you reveal that you have no more systems to activate or missions to attempt/resolve) you can only then use your leaders to oppose. Once both sides have passed or used all their leaders, the turn round advances.

2. Yes, during any attempted mission, a leader can be sent to oppose.

3. "...When this leader is in the same system as a mission or combat, you may reroll one die..." So, yep!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mauro Fiorelli
Italy
Milan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb

Thanks a lot to everybody!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.