Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Oracle of Delphi» Forums » Rules

Subject: Monster and Injury tokens rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tom McGreevy
United States
Naples
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
On page 7 it reads "You draw Injury Cards when the Titan’s strength exceeds your Shield’s strength during its attack (page 5) and when you roll
“0” while Fighting a Monster"

On page 10 it reads "You have rolled less than the Monster’s current strength:
You have lost the round.
If you have rolled a 0, draw 1 Injury Card."

Should the "and" on page 7 be replaced by "only"

Or do you draw an injury card on each defeat?

We have playing that you only draw an injury card if you roll a zero.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Ben
Canada
Vancouver
British Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
Of course I've been up all night! Not because of caffeine, it was insomnia. I couldn't stop thinking about coffee.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
BigMacRepair wrote:
On page 7 it reads "You draw Injury Cards when the Titan’s strength exceeds your Shield’s strength during its attack (page 5) and when you roll
“0” while Fighting a Monster"

On page 10 it reads "You have rolled less than the Monster’s current strength:
You have lost the round.
If you have rolled a 0, draw 1 Injury Card."

Should the "and" on page 7 be replaced by "only"

Or do you draw an injury card on each defeat?

We have playing that you only draw an injury card if you roll a zero.


The titan roll is different from a monster combat roll. The former happens at the end of each round (the last player rolls the black die), the latter when you are fighting a monster.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom McGreevy
United States
Naples
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Oops had a brain fart. Sorry
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Ben
Canada
Vancouver
British Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
Of course I've been up all night! Not because of caffeine, it was insomnia. I couldn't stop thinking about coffee.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
BigMacRepair wrote:
Oops had a brain fart. Sorry


No problem, it happens to all of us
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.