Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

BattleLore (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Chaos Lord Terrify rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sean Winder
United States
California
flag msg tools
A Heroic die face can trigger Terrify which causes 2 retreats. If a Strike was also rolled, and I want to use Terrify, is damage still inflicted with the Strike or does the 2 retreat prevent the Strike from inflicting damage?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Garrett
United States
Laredo
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You'll want to read the Combat section in the rules reference guide. In there, you can see that damage is resolved before retreats. Even though you commit the heroic die face to cause 2 retreats toward the beginning of combat resolution, the retreats themselves do not resolve until after damage.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sean Winder
United States
California
flag msg tools
Thanks for the clarification. I understood when a normal retreat occurred, just wasn't sure if a committed heroic dice was resolved first....
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You commit the die for Terrify first, yes, but the two retreats it adds are basically just added to the pool of retreat results to resolve during the appropriate later step. IE, you commit the dice now, but the actual retreating comes later.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.