Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Android: Netrunner» Forums » Rules

Subject: question about drive by rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Immortal
Canada
Quebec
flag msg tools
mb
Can you even trash cards that doesnt have a trash cost?


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin
United States
Creve Coeur
MO
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It is only trashed if it is an asset or an upgrade, and all assets/upgrades have a trash cost.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthias Puhlmann
Germany
Berlin
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When the wording says "in a remote server" it always means card installed in the server, not in front. That means you can't trash Ice, only assets and upgrades. If it's an agenda it gets exposed.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Immortal
Canada
Quebec
flag msg tools
mb
im kinda new, i have never noticed that ALL assets andf upgrades had a trash cost :/

thank you very much guys
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
B C Z
United States
Reston
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
They all have a trash cost, even if that trash cost is "0".
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brendan Riley
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Nos operamur, te ludere
badge
"Life is more fun if you play games." - Roald Dahl
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That said, there are cards that trash things that normally don't have a trash cost. For example:



2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kim Choy
Canada
Winnipeg
Manitoba
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Also, Imp can trash any card you access as well. Very handy.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon C
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
nightwishpower wrote:
Can you even trash cards that doesnt have a trash cost?


As people have noted:

- All assets and upgrades have a trash cost.

- If a card lets you trash a card, unless it mentions a trash cost, then you can perform the trash even if it doesn't have a trash cost. Hence why Parasite, Edward Kim and Imp work.

It's also worth flagging that Drive By would work on an asset or upgrade that didn't have a trash cost if such a thing did exist (and it yet might! Although it does seem unlikely).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Immortal
Canada
Quebec
flag msg tools
mb
thanks


1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.