Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Colony» Forums » Rules

Subject: Tweaker rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Geek Borg
United States
California
flag msg tools
Does the rule for the Tweaker refer to a wrap-around or a reduction. In other words if I have say, 3 upgraded Tweakers, can I reduce a 6 to a 1? Or is this not allowed?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mikko Saari
Finland
flag msg tools
http://www.lautapeliopas.fi/ - the best Finnish board game resource!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules explicitly say you can't tweak 1 to 6 or 6 to 1.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phoebe Wild
Australia
South Melbourne
VIC
flag msg tools
publisher
Cardboard Vault Reviews!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
You can't use a single Tweaker to wrap-around a 6 into a 1, but you CAN use multiple tweakers to reduce a 6 to a 1. The rules say "you may use Tweaker to exchange a resource that has already been tweaked and/or modified this turn"

e.g. With 3 upgraded Tweakers, you could use one to turn a 6 into a 4, a second one to turn a 4 into a 2, and the third to turn the 2 into a 1.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.