Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Arkham Horror: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Attacking a fellow investigator (on purpose) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
SLP Mode
msg tools
So a very specific set of circumstances in one of the campaigns has me and my wife wondering if it's possible for one investigator to attack (and damage) another investigator. We can't think of any reasons why it CAN'T be done, but we haven't found anything saying it CAN be done. Thoughts?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Dockery
msg tools
mb
Nothing in the rules allows for it, so it can't be done. The best you can do is attack a monster engaged with the other investigator and make no special effort to pass.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Evan
United States
Longwood
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
More importantly, why would you want to attack a fellow investigator in a coop game?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dee
Sweden
Stockholm
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
Did the circumstance require you to 'attack' or just to deal damage? (Were you playing Rougarou?)

Attack is only used with respect to something that is done against enemies (easiest way to note this is to look up 'attack' in the index of the Rules Ref). A card like dynamite blast or medical texts would allow you to deal damage to an investigator (though not regarded as an attack).
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
SLP Mode
msg tools
Yep, Rougarou, and yep, just damage. Good distinctions between "attack" and "deal damage." Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brandon H
United States
Orion Township
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
GoingTopShelf wrote:
More importantly, why would you want to attack a fellow investigator in a coop game?

Spoilers.

(just kidding)

((then again, this is Arkham, so maybe))
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.