GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
8,977 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
18 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Great Western Trail» Forums » Rules

Subject: Buying cattle question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jon Pessano
United States
Tampa
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
All,

Can one do the "use one cowboy to draw 2 cards" at any time while buying cattle?

Can I start the buying cattle phase off with drawing 2 cards (or 4 cards if I allocate 4 cowboys)?

Thx
jonpfl
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joshua Schutte
United States
Columbus
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct you can spend the cowboys in any order you choose.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Combs
United States
Spring Lake Park
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you may use 1 cowboy to add 2 cattle cards to the market at anytime and as many times as you want/have available cowboys.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Bock
United States
Saint Paul
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Using a cowboy to draw two cards exhausts that cowboy for the remainder of the current cow market action. You can't use a cowboy to draw two cards then use the same cowboy to purchase cattle. Just making sure that part is also clear.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Ben
Canada
Vancouver
British Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
Of course I've been up all night! Not because of caffeine, it was insomnia. I couldn't stop thinking about coffee.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
While you can do it at any time during that action the only reasonable time to do it is at the start of the action.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.