Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Merchants & Marauders» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rule clarification regarding seamanship contest rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Frode Hanøy
Norway
flag msg tools
So in terms of NPC/PVP combat, if none rolls a skull, you can't perform your desired action, right? Not flee, not shoot, not board? Even if you "win" by adding up the numbers of the other dies?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carsten Jorgensen
Denmark
flag msg tools
Frode789 wrote:
So in terms of NPC/PVP combat, if none rolls a skull, you can't perform your desired action, right? Not flee, not shoot, not board? Even if you "win" by adding up the numbers of the other dies?


Correct - there is no winner. Just move on to the next round of combat.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frode Hanøy
Norway
flag msg tools
Randor20 wrote:
Frode789 wrote:
So in terms of NPC/PVP combat, if none rolls a skull, you can't perform your desired action, right? Not flee, not shoot, not board? Even if you "win" by adding up the numbers of the other dies?


Correct - there is no winner. Just move on to the next round of combat.


Thank you!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris
Australia
Melbourne
Victoria
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Frode789 wrote:
Even if you "win" by adding up the numbers of the other dies?

421

You are right. No Win, no Flee. Thematically, you both tried some manoeuvre and ended up in same situation.

PS: You cannot win a Contest roll without a Skull "Success". arrrh
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pouyan A.
United States
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
Randor20 wrote:
Frode789 wrote:
So in terms of NPC/PVP combat, if none rolls a skull, you can't perform your desired action, right? Not flee, not shoot, not board? Even if you "win" by adding up the numbers of the other dies?


Correct - there is no winner. Just move on to the next round of combat.


You, as the aggressor, can also choose to stop combat after both parties fail, right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Dawn
United States
Monroe
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
calidoggg wrote:
Randor20 wrote:
Frode789 wrote:
So in terms of NPC/PVP combat, if none rolls a skull, you can't perform your desired action, right? Not flee, not shoot, not board? Even if you "win" by adding up the numbers of the other dies?


Correct - there is no winner. Just move on to the next round of combat.


You, as the aggressor, can also choose to stop combat after both parties fail, right?


You may choose flee and likely the target you picked will as well if they picked it in the previous round. Or you could simply both agree that you won't be changing your choices from flee, that you'd just be rolling until someone could win seamanship!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.