Subject: Question about the "Extra Cannon Port" Ship Modification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Pouyan A.
United States
California
flag msg tools
mb
I just started playing this game and I came upon a confusion regarding this specific ship modification. Let's say I buy this ship mod for my sloop at some port. Let's say my sloop currently has a cannon count of 1. This would increase it to 2 (cube would be at 2). Now let's say I move out of port and conduct a mission raid, and let's say I draw two cannon hits and my raid fails.

My question: does my cannon count stay at 0 or does it always stay at a minimum of 1 since I always have the "Extra Cannon Port" ship mod? How does it get tracked?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Parkin
United States
Stow
Ohio
flag msg tools
Push Cubes. Blow Stuff Up.
badge
MIND. BLOWN.
mbmbmbmbmb
It is reduced to zero. Thematically, you strapped an extra cannon to your sloop. Both your original and extra cannons were later blown up in your merchant raid.

That said, if you later repair your cannons for two gold per cube movement, you can repair back to two, since the modification is permanent on the ship you modified with it.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pouyan A.
United States
California
flag msg tools
mb
Annowme wrote:
It is reduced to zero. Thematically, you strapped an extra cannon to your sloop. Both your original and extra cannons were later blown up in your merchant raid.

That said, if you later repair your cannons for two gold per cube movement, you can repair back to two, since the modification is permanent on the ship you modified with it.

Thank you Jim! I guess the cube indicator is the final indicator. That makes sense.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Parkin
United States
Stow
Ohio
flag msg tools
Push Cubes. Blow Stuff Up.
badge
MIND. BLOWN.
mbmbmbmbmb