Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Star Wars: Destiny» Forums » Rules

Subject: Claim battlefield rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jason Christian
msg tools
When I claim the battlefield and all my dice have been used do I still get the ability on the battlefield text?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Milo Gertjejansen
United States
Hopkins
Minnesota
flag msg tools
~ >
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. There is nothing to say that you wouldn't get the opportunity to trigger it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Castillo
United States
California
flag msg tools
I would think it depends on if you played your dice or not. If you played a dice, then no. But if the dice is still in play on your turn and you claim the battlefield then yes.

Take the Rebel War Room;

"Resolve one of your dice. If it has a resource cost, you do not have to pay it."

You can't resolved used dice but you could use this if you claim the battlefield with a dice in front of you that has a resource cost.

At least this is how I view it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Sinfield
msg tools
Yes, you still get to use the ability. Whether you can use the ability is another matter (as in the above example of claiming Rebel War Room with no dice).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.