GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
8,281 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
20 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Escape from Colditz» Forums » Rules

Subject: 4 questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robert Fix
United States
Sterling Hts
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1) When the Escape Officer gets an Equipment card, is it kept face up or face down?
2) When the Escape Officer loses an Equipment card (for example, if the Security Officer plays a room search card and can take an equipment card), how is the Equipment card chosen (by Escape Officer? Security Officer? Random blind draw?)
3) The new rules seem to infer that Guards CAN block access to spaces/areas; is that correct? I believe the old rules prohibited blocking access like this.
4) Advance Warning card-It says a POW can go to an empty safe area/space if able to do so and if have proper equipment. IF a POW has enough rope to do so, could he lower himself into the Outer Courtyard and go to the safe area next to the Staff Car?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eddie Harr
United States
Louisiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
1) face down.

2)Escape officer chooses ones.

3)Yes they can, however, the escape officer can bump a POW into one to move them. However, the POW goes to solitary and the guard only goes to commanders office.

4)Sorry, unsure of this one. Id have to read the card, but based off what you say I would say yes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Filip Falk Hartelius
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmb
1-3) As Eddie said above
4) Yes, you can
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.