Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Kingdom Builder: Crossroads» Forums » Rules

Subject: City Hall tile quick question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Keith B
United States
Katy
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When placing the city hall tile, must it be placed completely on the terrain type of the settlement you are placing adjacent to, or can it overlap another terrain type? The rules don't state but the pic shows the tile only covering the terrain type of the adjacent settlement.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carthoris Pyramidos
United States
Centennial
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It doesn't need to match the terrain type of the adjacent settlement at all. It just needs to be adjacent, and to be on hexes "suitable for building" (i.e. no water or mountains).
6 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Keith B
United States
Katy
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Carthoris wrote:
It doesn't need to match the terrain type of the adjacent settlement at all. It just needs to be adjacent, and to be on hexes "suitable for building" (i.e. no water or mountains).


Thanks, that's how we played it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.