Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Herbaceous» Forums » Rules

Subject: Taking cards from Community Garden question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
James Cartwright
United Kingdom
Spilsby
LINCS
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When planting if there is more than one herb of the same type do you have to take them all or can you just take one or two of them?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adrian Schmidt
Sweden
Malmö
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can take any number of cards you want.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tomello Visello
United States
Reston
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Rindel wrote:
When planting if there is more than one herb of the same type do you have to take them all or can you just take one or two of them?

When potting ... the rules wording is quite simple and open ended.

Herbs may be taken from the Community Garden and/or a player's garden.


There is nothing more to suggest a restriction.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eduardo Baraf
United States
Mountain View
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just to be extra clear,

You may only pot once per turn (before planting herbs).

When you pot, you may take any amount of herbs from your private garden or the community garden. They can be only from private, only from community, or a little of both. It is almost always better to take a card from the community over your own if you can.

The only restriction is that they must be appropriate to the container you are potting. You can't grab cards that don't work. An easy example is the special herbs. They may ONLY be potted in the Special Container (Glass Jar). So, if a player has already potted their Glass Jar, they will never be able to pull Special herbs from the community garden again while potting.

Hope that clears it up!

4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gina Laurie
United States
New Mexico
flag msg tools
badge
Master of none
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So, Eduardo, whatever we take from the community garden HAS to be immediately potted? Btw, lovely game and thanks for the solo variant!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ethan Furman
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
ginalaurie wrote:
... whatever we take from the community garden HAS to be immediately potted?


Yes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.