Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Capital» Forums » Rules

Subject: Effect of card "Royal Baths Park"/"Park Łazienki Królewskie" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
nick grabowski
Hungary
flag msg tools
Hello, in the past few days during game tryout we've run into a question cc. the "Royal Baths Park" tile. What does the "you score 2 [parks]" mean:
- that it counts as two parks in every scoring round (hence, when residential areas are adjacent to it, they score double)? [in addition to this, how are parks adjacent to this tile counted: as one large area or separately?..]
- that when you count your parks, you should add 2 to the score and adjust the amount of victory point accordingly?
- something else?

Thanks for the clarification.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Blum
United States
Wilmington
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Did you check the rulebook? It says

Quote:
During each income phase, the owner may score 2 parks instead of 1.


I think that is reasonably clear.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
nick grabowski
Hungary
flag msg tools
Yes, but unfortunately it didn't make it clearer.
[Thing is, should the tile be counted as 2 parks, and if there're at least 2 residential areas adjacent to it, it gives the player such a boost early in the game that is, we feel, (almost?) impossible to counter.]
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Don Riddle
United States
Leesburg
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A "park" is not just the green space of one tile; it is the area made up of all connected green spaces of several tiles (or possibly only one tile if the green space of that tile is not connected to green spaces of any other tiles). Normally, during scoring, you can only score one of these "park" areas in your city; but this special tile allows you to score two separate "park" areas.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Blum
United States
Wilmington
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
And to further clarify, the tile itself doesn't count as a park at all.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
nick grabowski
Hungary
flag msg tools
Thank you all for the comments!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.