Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

V-Commandos» Forums » Rules

Subject: "Hanger", "We've got company", exiting a terrain and a weird tile. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Dirk
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1) For the "Hanger" mission it says something to the effect of "One Commando must cover the take-off". What does the mean and how does this work for a single Mission as well as part of an Operation?

2) For the event card "We've got company" I'm assuming I need to replace the three regular German tokens with three special ones?

3) I have a weird terrain tile that is the same on both sides and look both inside and outside. How do I use this?

4) I know that when finishing a Mission in an Operation that is linked to another one Commandos need to exit the terrain via a trap door but what if I'm playing the last Operation Mission or a stand-alone Mission?

Thanks in advance.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Klaus Scharpf
United States
West Covina
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
My interpretations:
1) After you escorted the pilot to objective #2, one of your commandos must spend 2 actions on the same tile as objective #2. These two actions represent the pilot taking off with the plane and the command making sure he does. This would be the same for a mission or operation.
Note: You still need to get at least one commando off the terrain via a trap door as usual to win the mission.

2) All you do is you remove 3 regular units from the reserve. The card does NOT mention to replace them.
What this does is lower the overall reinforcement count and make it more likely you pull a special unit.

3) Can you provide an image of the tile?
The only tile I can think of is the cable-car (in case you go the kickstarter). It is the same on both sides and you can see skis printed on it. It is only used in the mission "Cable-Car" (also a kickstarter special).

4) I think you got this wrong:
Standalone Mission or final mission of an operation:
- You win when all objectives have been fulfilled AND at least one commando exited via a trap door. (see rules page 13)

Operation (to get to the next mission):
- All objectives on the terrain have been fulfilled AND there is not a single commando left on the terrain. (see rules page 18)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Dirk
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Here is a pic of that tile.


As for the event card, I here what you're saying but boy, the flavor text makes it sound otherwise.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Klaus Scharpf
United States
West Covina
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
For the tile: Yes, that's the cable car.

About the card: Maybe Thibaud (the designer) can clarify
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter
Switzerland
Fribourg
flag msg tools
badge
muwins.ch
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
KlausScharpf wrote:

2) All you do is you remove 3 regular units from the reserve. The card does NOT mention to replace them.
What this does is lower the overall reinforcement count and make it more likely you pull a special unit.


Exactly. No mention of replacement, so you don't replace them.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thibaud de la Touanne
Canada
Montréal
Quebec
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
KlausScharpf wrote:
My interpretations:
1) After you escorted the pilot to objective #2, one of your commandos must spend 2 actions on the same tile as objective #2. These two actions represent the pilot taking off with the plane and the command making sure he does. This would be the same for a mission or operation.
Note: You still need to get at least one commando off the terrain via a trap door as usual to win the mission.

2) All you do is you remove 3 regular units from the reserve. The card does NOT mention to replace them.
What this does is lower the overall reinforcement count and make it more likely you pull a special unit.

3) Can you provide an image of the tile?
The only tile I can think of is the cable-car (in case you go the kickstarter). It is the same on both sides and you can see skis printed on it. It is only used in the mission "Cable-Car" (also a kickstarter special).

4) I think you got this wrong:
Standalone Mission or final mission of an operation:
- You win when all objectives have been fulfilled AND at least one commando exited via a trap door. (see rules page 13)

Operation (to get to the next mission):
- All objectives on the terrain have been fulfilled AND there is not a single commando left on the terrain. (see rules page 18)


Thanks for your help Klaus and Peter. All your answers are correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.