Alex G
Canada
flag msg tools
Okay, this might be damn obvious, but I just want a clarification.

There is no mention about where to place Belthir at the start of the scenario.

Wings of War ability lets you "remove Belthir from the board and place on special space" - but what if he is not on the board to begin with? How do you use it?

Also, invading force has to be non-large - does this mean single space monsters only? I am a bit confused since the expansions changed size definitions a bit.

EDIT: Found it. Great game, but some rules are easy to miss.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexander Steinbach
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The setup section and the map clearly show where you need to place Belthir at the start of the game. Look closely.

Also, regarding size, the definition of a large monster had always been the same. A large monster is any monster with a Base bigger than 1x1. So a non-large monster are monsters with a base of 1x1.
The lieutenant packs have merely expanded these rules and added a term for each individual large monster: medium for 2x1, huge for 2x2, and massive for 3x2. But do note that all of these are still "large monsters".
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.