Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Star Wars: Destiny» Forums » Rules

Subject: Poe damerun rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jason Christian
msg tools
Can poes special activate the blue +2 or +1 die face on a card?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon David
United States
Los Angeles
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jpointer74 wrote:
Can poes special activate the blue +2 or +1 die face on a card?


Discard a card from your hand to resolve one of the sides of its die, if able. Then, if it was a vehicle card, you may pay its cost to play it from your discard pile.

Answer -
No. You are resolving instead of removing for effect. You cannot resolve a modifier on its own and this effect resolves 1 die.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tairã de Castro Rabelo
Brazil
flag msg tools
Actually you can. The only side you can't resolve on a die is a blank side. The problem is that it would have no effect whatsoever, as it says in the card, you resolve the modifier, but if you resolve only a modifier it does nothing as there is no X tô be modified, in other words, You waste the poe special and discards the card for no effect
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.