Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Great War» Forums » Rules

Subject: Combination Box Barrage + Artillery Bombard + Shell shortage rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Marco Merli
Italy
Poggio Renatico
Ferrara
flag msg tools
Playing our second introductory scenario we had this interesting cards combination: Box barrage + Artillery Bombard + Shell Shortages. The question is very simple: Does Artillery Bombard and Shell Shortages apply to both the attacks or only on the first one? In both card we read the word "turn", so we applied the effects on both bombardament.
Thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michal K
Poland
Otwock
Mazowieckie
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello,

Again, the best way it to read the cards literally.
So "Shell Shortage" text is key here(emphasis added intentionally):


Play before your opponent's reserve artillery combat roll.
Target opponent's reserve artillery.
Opponent's reserve artillery targeting roll dice are reduced by 2 this turn


So simply speaking, opponent’s reserve artillery targeting roll dice are reduced by 2 dice this turn. You played well!

BTW, should you need more materials for TGW game please have a look here - this is great page about that game:
http://www.commandsandcolors.net/thegreatwar/

5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark McG
Australia
Penshurst
NSW
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb


my reading is that you played this correctly, all effects are per turn.

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.