7 Posts

The Big Book of Madness» Forums » Rules

Subject: Discard an entire deck rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Petr Ritchie
msg tools
Hello,

I started playing this game a week ago and I find this mechanic extremely strong, so I have to ask. When a multi-colored curse card tells me to discard my entire deck, does that mean, by the discard rules, that now everything I had in my deck is now in my "mana pool"? So I can use it all to pay for curses?

Today I purposely let this curse hit me, so I could pay off every single curse on the board. And I felt like that was unbelievably strong. Am I using it right?

Thanks for the answer.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Reverend Uncle Bastard
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Unapologetic Continual Troublemaker!
mbmbmbmbmb
RitchieCZ wrote:
Hello,

I started playing this game a week ago and I find this mechanic extremely strong, so I have to ask. When a multi-colored curse card tells me to discard my entire deck, does that mean, by the discard rules, that now everything I had in my deck is now in my "mana pool"? So I can use it all to pay for curses?

Today I purposely let this curse hit me, so I could pay off every single curse on the board. And I felt like that was unbelievably strong. Am I using it right?

Thanks for the answer.

That is very wrong. You can play a card for manna, and then it goes into the discard pile, but if you are instructed to "discard" a card or hand or deck you DO NOT GET the manna. You only get the manna when you "play" a card. "Playing" results in discarding, but discarding does not equal "playing".
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grarrrg Grarrrgowski
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
What he said.

The main purpose of those Curses is to force a reshuffle, and thereby add a Madness to your deck.
There's also the added 'bonus' of messing with any "put on top of deck" actions you may have set-up.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Petr Ritchie
msg tools