Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Kingdom Death: Monster» Forums » Rules

Subject: Multiple Nemesis? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gus Silver
Greece
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Well here is the thing if you play with Lion Knight and Slenderman then you get 2 nemesis at LY 16. A lion knight at 3rd level and 2nd level slenderman. (Also a 3rd level manhunter but that is a special).
So what happens since they both are normal and not special showdowns?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gus Silver
Greece
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I was wrong even manhunter is a normal nemesis. So that is 3 nemesis on the same year....
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Reid
msg tools
mbmbmb
Lion Knight and Manhunter are both a special encounter. They don't remove that years hunt.

So as soon as you check of the timeline, you fight the Manhunter or Lion Knight, then fight the other. After that you do the rest of the settlement phase, and then finally depart to fight Slenderman.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brandon Holmes
Canada
Caledonia
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Do you heal in between fights or anything? Can you change survivors?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Wirtz
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
IIRC when you depart both when you pick survivors and reset health.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alessio Massuoli
Italy
Terni
Umbria
flag msg tools
They await the King
badge
The Snarky Sloth
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, the technicality here being that your survivors all heal (because that happens when they depart, and in special showdowns you depart normally, but the gear is statically fixed too the guys returned from previous hunt (because it gets archived in the "archive" step, that is later).

This was our interpretation at least, but we house ruled that immediately anyway
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Onyx
msg tools
t3clis wrote:
Yeah, the technicality here being that your survivors all heal (because that happens when they depart, and in special showdowns you depart normally, but the gear is statically fixed too the guys returned from previous hunt (because it gets archived in the "archive" step, that is later).

This was our interpretation at least, but we house ruled that immediately anyway

Gear is never archived unless an effect specifically says it. It will always be shuffled around and redistributed (or not) during the "Prepare departing survivors" phase.
You always receive a "Prepare departing survivors" phase for a special showdown. When you depart with whatever gear you end up with, you record armor values at that point - so that yes, those also reset.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam T
United States
Florida
flag msg tools


You my friend have entered NEMESIS JAM!

THE HOME TEAM, THE LION KNIGHT AND HIS COURT!

THE AWAY TEAM, THE EVER UNWELCOME, EVER DANGEROUS SLAM-DUNKER!

WHO WILL CLAIM THE MOST SURVIVORS? ONLY THE ALL SEEING HAND CAN TELL, AND THAT'S WHY HE IS REFEREEING!

Spoiler (click to reveal)
Is this even real? Gain +3 insanity.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.