Evan Derrick
United States
Franklin
Tennessee
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
My daughter and I played this tonight and my patron card was the Cardinal de Fleury (I think that's his name???), who's main objective was 9 honor points if you have at least 8 friend cards in hand.

But one of his secondary objectives was that you get 1 honor point for every couple in your family. So the question is: do arranged marriages in the 4th generation count as "couples"? I looked in the rulebook but could not find that distinction.

This LITERALLY would decide our game. My daughter ended the game with one more honor point than me, but I had two arranged marriages in the 4th generation. If they're couples, that would put me 1 point above her.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John M
United States
Ladson
South Carolina
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Found this in another post. Question answered by the designer Mr Mjeh.


Mr Mjeh wrote:
Bahaus wrote:
On the strategy forum you wrote:

Quote:
if you even go for arranged marriages as well, which I guess count as couples as well, you'd have tons and tons of points for this


Here you write:

Quote:
I would argue that couples are married, and thus arranged marriages don't count


So which one is it?

Thank you


The latter - must've been late with regard to the former.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Evan Derrick
United States
Franklin
Tennessee
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Perfect... thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.