Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Great Western Trail» Forums » General

Subject: Scoring Workers question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Josh
Australia
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
If a player has managed to employ more workers than there are spaces on the player board, do they score 4 points for their 5th and 6th worker......as well as any other subsequent workers they employ....( eg 7th 8th 9th)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Y P
United States
Mississippi
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jam gamers wrote:
If a player has managed to employ more workers than there are spaces on the player board, do they score 4 points for their 5th and 6th worker......as well as any other subsequent workers they employ....( eg 7th 8th 9th)?

You can only hire 6. Page 11 of the rulebook says if a row is full you are not allowed to hire another worker of that type.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh
Australia
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
How can you build the buildings that requires more than 6 craftsman then?

Or do i have that wrong also?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adrian Todea
Australia
Adelaide
South Australia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Some of the buildings cannot be built directly but instead deployed as upgrades to already existing buildings (which then go out of the game).
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Marema
United States
Ellisville
MO
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
tzutzy wrote:
Some of the buildings cannot be built directly but instead deployed as upgrades to already existing buildings (which then go out of the game).


This is correct. Check out page 11 or the rulebook for more information. It's in the big blue section at the bottom of the page.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh
Australia
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
AHHHH yes.......cheers.

I read the rules, but still made a few mistakes.....will give it another go this weekend...and by the sounds of it will be a totally different game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phil Hendrickson
United States
Seward
Nebraska
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, be sure to read clearly how to upgrade existing buildings. One thing to remember is that when you upgrade a building to a higher-value building, the one that you take off the board goes back to the box. You cannot rebuild a building once you take it off the board.

Have fun exploring this great game!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Gatto
United States
Exton
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
DrumPhil wrote:
Yes, be sure to read clearly how to upgrade existing buildings. One thing to remember is that when you upgrade a building to a higher-value building, the one that you take off the board goes back to the box. You cannot rebuild a building once you take it off the board.

Have fun exploring this great game!


We just place the newly upgraded building on top of the older one. It's now buried and gone. laugh
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.