Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The Walking Dead: All Out War» Forums » Rules

Subject: Barriers rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Oliver Salten
msg tools
Hey Survivors,
I`ve some question regarding barriers.

1) If I am on the one side of a barrier and an enemy is
on the other side I am considered to be in Melee with
him. Is it just in purpose of the Melee Phase or do
I have other penalties as well such as losing my remaining action(s)

2) If a Search Token touches a barrier and on the other side
there is an enemey can I search that token if
a) I am touching the token but not the barrier
b) I am touching the barrier as well because that doesn`t matter?

I hope my questions are clear and you can give me some clarification
on that.

Keep surviving!
Gorger85
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
B. B.
Germany
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
To 1: I would say that there are no other penalties. The barrier defending miniature and the enemy on the other side are not considered to be in base contact with another, i.e. the barrier defending miniature may move away freely. See p. 26 left column, last paragraph.

To 2a/b: I would say as long as the searching miniature is not in base contact with an enemy and no enemy is in base contact with the supply token, a miniature is allowed to search the token. The Defending Barriers rule is just used during a melee.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.