Subject: Your last played game(s) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Elliot
United Kingdom
West Yorkshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Saw this idea on a different forum, and can't find anything similar here on BGG so thought I'd share it.

The idea is simple - mention and describe, in as much or as little detail as you like, what game(s) you have played most recently. You could perhaps include a few thoughts on what you thought of the game, whether it worked with your group, why you like/dislike the game, in what context you played it etc.

I'll start:

I recently purchased Ra after reading positive reviews on here, and got the chance to play it for the first time on Saturday. I'm fairly new to gaming, and it was the first auction style game I have played. I really enjoyed it, as did the other 3 people at the table. It was simple to teach and play, was pretty quick and didn't drag, and had a good amount of tension. I'm looking forward to playing it again!

I have also just ordered Inis, which should be arriving later this week. Am very excited to play that one again!

So, over to you all - what have you been playing?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Crazed Survivor
France
flag msg tools
The Orzhov welcome you. Please leave your belongings with the Obzedat. They are not yours anymore.
badge
Hi, I'm a european crested tit, and a very small punk rocker!
mbmbmbmbmb
Mystic Vale, 2 players. I conceded when it was obvious that I was 30 points behind and there was no point for me to keep playing. Most of the time, the player who's in the winning position is having fun while the other(s) don't and are frustrating more than anything. That does not make this a good game but one I want to sell.

Onirim (second edition), solo. My 55th play, and still trying different configurations. This time was Glyphs, Mirrors + door to the oniverse. I won! t'was fun.