Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Dale of Merchants 2» Forums » Rules

Subject: Little Villain rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
San Nuvola
msg tools
Just have a question about the 1-cost Crocodile card's technique, the Little Villain:

What does the "one by one" in its text mean? Does each opponent discard one card from their deck, then discard another one? And do they discard the top cards, or do they get to choose which ones to discard from their deck? The text is ambiguous, given that other cards clearly mention "top deck" but this doesn't.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sami Laakso
Finland
Pori
Satakunta
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct. Other players first discard their top card from their deck and then repeat. It says the "one by one" so players can't choose the order the cards go into their discards.

Cards referencing drawing and discarding cards from decks mean the top unless stated otherwise. They always say "search", if you get to choose the cards. Hope this makes things more clear.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
San Nuvola
msg tools
got it, thanks Sami

love the game btw
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.