Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Thurn and Taxis: Power and Glory» Forums » Rules

Subject: Bonus Points for 5, 6, 7, 8 City Routes rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Pottsie
United States
Lorton
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
My wife and I have been playing with a rule that each player can only collect one of each of the route chips for 5, 6, 7, and 8 length routes. Is this correct, or can a player claim more of each "length"?

Thanks,

Mike
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Giles Pritchard
Australia
Shepparton
Victoria
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Mike, I believe a player can collect more than one of each - there are 5 '8' chits in the For Power and Glory expansion for example.

In the Thurn and Taxis rules it states (under the 'Collection Bonus Tiles Long Routes' section):

Quote:
Note: a player may, in the course of the game, collect several bonus tiles of the same number


These rules do not change with the expansion.

Cheers.

Hope that helps!

Giles.

PS: I hope you enjoy this game as much as my wife and I do!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pottsie
United States
Lorton
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Giles,

Thanks for the input.

My wife and I really enjoy the game, and it is quickly becoming one of our favorites. Now, if I can only figure out how to beat her.

Mike
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Giles Pritchard
Australia
Shepparton
Victoria
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Mike - I have the same problem!!!

My wife's favourite quote "Don't you get sick of losing?"

I don't know what it is I do/don't do!!

Cheers.

Giles.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
June Hwang Wah
Singapore
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This question occurred to me after a game, and I had no chance to play again, and I thought to ask here.

Can a player pick a chit of lower length than his actual route? For example, can a player pick a length 7 chit even if his route length is 8?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Smiles
United States
Dedham
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
admin
The ratio of people to cake is too big.
badge
Excuse me, I believe you have my stapler...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
grognard wrote:
This question occurred to me after a game, and I had no chance to play again, and I thought to ask here.

Can a player pick a chit of lower length than his actual route? For example, can a player pick a length 7 chit even if his route length is 8?


Only if there are no chits available in your current length.

You can't decide to take a lower length chit just because it may have a higher value.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.